Robin Hood Traditional Any Info Please?

Guest s2xos

hi people i am new to all this and am planning to buy a robin hood 'traditional' it is supposedly 3 years old and uses the sierra back end and is advertised in this months kit car magazine, thing is i am 19 and want the lightest and fastest possible combination and ideally weigh in at 600 kilos including me the driver can anyone give me any info or help regarding the 'TRADITIONAL' pls pls help me out people

• Replies 36
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

:D i think you will find the traditional refers to the type of car not the name of the car if you go onto the old site and click "about" you will see the types of robin hoods there has been 90% have been lotus 7 styled <_<

I've got to ask.....

What is meant by "traditional" I've never heard that term mentioned before,

you say it uses the Sierra backend,what about the rest of it????

can you find out from the seller what the model is......S7,S3,Exmo,2B,

I think you should stop and not let your heart rule your head,find out as much

as you can about all the different models through this forum,and with a clear

objective hopefully you should find the car that you want,because......

sorry to dampen your spirits,but it sounds like this is the first car you've seen advertised,big mistake.

All the best,I hope you find what you are looking for

Cheers Ian :D :D :D

regarding the weight issue ,i would guess that you car and driver would weigh in at about 830 kgs hoods aren't really classed as "lightweights" .

if its lightweight your after you'll have to dig a bit deeper in your pocket!!

however i don't think you can beat hoods for :D per £

thats far to heavy why will it be that heavy? thats not much lighter than my vts, i want at least 450 / 500 bhp per tonne, has anyone seen the ad yet in the mag top right of page