Exmo Front Shocks

Guest georgey101

Guest georgey101

<_< Hi all I'm new to all of this so forgive me if I sound a bit thick.

I aquired "Kitty" last year, and have had some great fun in her since. Only a bog std 1.6 pinto, but quick enough for my old bones. Only carried out a few cosmetic mods as everything seems ok with her (touch wood). I do plan some things for the winter but while the sun shines all of that can wait.

One of my shock absorbers has started weeping (I'll replace both sides) I presume they are std as supplied by RH. I know Lolocost sell them but can the insert be replaced if so what with, are there any other useful quick and cheapish mods I can make for any improvements. I know about the reinforcement of the chassis at the top damper mount (thanks to a previous post) which will be carried out when the shocks get replaced.

That's about it for now.

Thanks all for any info.

George S

<_< Hi all I'm new to all of this so forgive me if I sound a bit thick.

I aquired "Kitty" last year, and have had some great fun in her since. Only a bog std 1.6 pinto, but quick enough for my old bones. Only carried out a few cosmetic mods as everything seems ok with her (touch wood). I do plan some things for the winter but while the sun shines all of that can wait.

One of my shock absorbers has started weeping (I'll replace both sides) I presume they are std as supplied by RH. I know Lolocost sell them but can the insert be replaced if so what with, are there any other useful quick and cheapish mods I can make for any improvements. I know about the reinforcement of the chassis at the top damper mount (thanks to a previous post) which will be carried out when the shocks get replaced.

That's about it for now.

Thanks all for any info.

George S

The best mod of all is to throw the RHSC shockers into the bin, and replace all round. before anyone can help you though we need to know exactly which model of Hood you've got.

Guest salty_monk