Few Questions, Shortened Sump, Pedal Box And Scuttle Panel/bonnet

Guest danny88

Guest danny88

Hey guys, im new to this forum and new to building a kit car too...so hello everyone!

I brought a partly built robin hood 2b the other week and am slowly stripping it back to the bare and correcting alot of build issues...Just taking my time as im new to it all. Ive had a few problems along the way, one being the pedal box and steering column etc. I removed all the fire wall pedal box etc as it had seemed to be mounted incorectly andf in the wrong position. The steering column runs in between the clutch and brake pedal with the steering column bearing/bracket behind...There isnt alot of room then for the accelerator pedal, allthough ive managed to mount it, there still isnt much clearance etc...Im also a bit worried about the pedal travel and the brake pedal touching/hitting the the column bracket/bearing...is there an easy fix for this? I have been using the colin usher website for ideas etc.