Robin Hood 2B Wet Weather Gear Wanted.

Guest Dazza

Guest Dazza

I am looking for a hood for my 2B. Just missed a brand new one on the bay, making the family tea and missed it by 4min, absolutely gutted. I was given some screen doors with the car but they don't seem to fit quite right but I could modify if I can only get the hood alone. Thank you.

Guest Dazza

Thanks for the prompt response Craig, is it light or dark blue. Will this fit the 2B, I'm very new to this but from what I read, is the 2B not a little wider than the S7. I'm in Hartlepool in the N.East, about 2 hrs drive from you. How much would you be looking for it please.

Guest craig38

Its a dark blue, and could be from a 2b as far as i know it came with the car and as never been fitted to my car,as there is no press studs on the screen etc im sure sum 1 will be along to explain fitment etc im after £200 ar you going to newark show? Thanks craig

Guest Dazza

Thank you for the reply, was after black or red ideally, but dark blue not too bad. I'll certainly keep you in mind but was looking to pay a little less and would need to be certain it would fit the 2B. Unfortunately not going to Newark due to work commitments and 2B in bits presently, have a good day.

Regards,

Darren.

Guest old AL

Hello Darren, I'm a new member (today)trying to figure out how to post etc, came across your "wanted" I have surplus,

1 set of doors and hood for a 2B they were fitted then removed so look new (I don't want to split them )

1 top (bikini type,windscreen to roll bar) in Black

1 top ( " " " " " ) in a *bleep*ty khaki colour

1 top ( " " " " " ) this is a fibreglass hardtop (first one I've ever seen!!!)

(all items for 2B If any are any good to you contact me via email,as I'm not sure how this forum business works yet

Cheers AL alvin@howsen.plus.com

Guest craig38

Hello al im intrested in the black type bikini thing do you have any pics and what fabric is ot made off ad how much?whats ur location and welcome