Super Spec Help

will

Calling all Super Spec owners...(and anyone else who can help) Novice Super Spec builder checking in for the first time...

I am a complete novice the most I've ever done is bleed brakes, change an exhaust and replace a clutch cable on my motorbike.

I think I must of had a moment of madness when I decided I'd like to build a kit car. I chose the Super Spec because all the bit are supplied (so I thought) and the video instructions were detailed and geared more to the novice builder.... I nearly broke down when I watched them for the first time. (very funny though!).

I picked it up on the 6 May and sat between J14 & J15 of the M1 for five and a half hours (lorry crash) finally arriving at RH at 6.45pm (Gina & Richard stayed behind to wait for us) We left RH at 9.00pm and arrived home in Kent at 1.00am. Not a great start to my first kit car experience.

The car is now supplied without panels, seats, wing etc fitted, so I've got a bit of work to do to get it up to the same standard you guys picked yours up in last year. Do any of you have a build plan that you could send me? I'm pretty confident about getting all the panels fitted and the steering column in, but after that I get a little worried... what's the best order to do things in...do I fit the brakes, handbrake, radiator, fuel tank etc? (I'm a completely clueless graphic designer with a strong desire to get this thing going)

I've also got a load of nuts and bolts that I just don't know where they are supposed to go!!

I am going to publish pictures of them on the internet with numbers next to them (link to come shortly) so if any of you are bored could you have a look at them and send me a email telling me where to STICK them.

Please tell me I'm not alone... there must be someone out there who can help...

Thanks for reading my waffle it would be great to hear from you

Will

Guest chris brown