2l Head

Guest RH1

Hi Everyone,

As I am no mechanical genius a little help needed, Please!

I have stripped my 2l Injection head with a clapped out cam ready to swap parts from a head I had given to me fitted with a Kent fr22 cam that has only covered some 200 miles so it is in excellent condition.

Differences between certain parts mean I am unsure exactly what to swap over to the Inj head.( Obviously the Cam)

The inlet valves are very different from each other, Inj head valves are marked, Ford PC.

Other head valves are marked, Ford C, they are the same length and diameter as the Inj ones but are very much lighter at the seat end and look to be fairly new.

Are the Ford C valves suitable for fitting to the injection head or should I stick with the standard Inj head valves ?

Inj head obviously has standard cam followers, other head has followers marked, Camtec 3844 are of slightly heavier construction and seem to have a larger contact area for the cam lobe, am guessing these were supplied with the new Kent cam so I should use these instead of the standard ones ?

Single valve springs on Inj head, Double on other head, the double springs are much shorter than the single ones, I know I have to swap the doubles over with the cam, but why are they shorter in length, any ideas ?

Thanks in advance for any forthcoming help.

I also have free to a good home, all parts for the 2B sliding pillar front suspension complete with new RH steering rack as supplied, if anyone is interested. I have had RS Jigtec fit there wishbone conversion to my chassis and would rather see the parts put to good use instead of rotting in the garage.

Cheers for now

Robert Hooper

Guest Simon cooper

Hi Robert,

A bit of a mix and match job then?