Classic 2012

Guest chris brown

Guest chris brown

I know it is a long time in the future. But having said I wouldn’t do either the 24 hour or the Classic again and Steve (chairman) saying the same, we have somehow talked each other into going to the classic again in 2012. So here we go I will start taking names and to start things off I have Simon Carroll, Ian Johnson, Steve Johnstone, Stephen Altwesser and me. Not bad with 22 months to go. :drinks:

• Replies 99
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest Richard Parcell

I know it is a long time in the future. But having said I wouldn’t do either the 24 hour or the Classic again and Steve (chairman) saying the same, we have somehow talked each other into going to the classic again in 2012. So here we go I will start taking names and to start things off I have Simon Carroll, Ian Johnson, Steve Johnstone, Stephen Altwesser and me. Not bad with 22 months to go. :drinks:

Hi Chris

I am new to the kit car world and was wondering if you could give me more information on the le mans classic trip i.e is there an itinary and approximate costing.

Regards

Richard

Hi, I been pondering with the idea of going to the Classic in 2012, as you have been before are you able to give details of the journey, such how long it takes, the sort of speed you travel and any other details which are relevant.

Jez

We went in July in the big convoy and it was a bit of a nightmare, so we have learned our lessons and for 2012 I would think it'll go something along these lines:

Monday - drive down to Dover and stay over in travelodge or similar

Tuesday - ferry over to Calais/Boulogne, costs from £22 and upwards return, drive 140 miles down to campsite nr Rouen, cost 35 euros for two nights for two people in July.

Wednesday - run out, we went to Pegasus Bridge nr the D-day beaches this year

Thursday - drive down to Le Mans, 120 miles, set up camp for the weekend.